Letting Go

Letting Go

There are times when I look to my left and see a familiar silhouette. A deja vu of sorts. I feel as if I’ve been here before, lived in this space, smelled, and commented on this image. An image so clear, but distant in my memory.

 To my right-I see my happy reflection, but the image on my left creeps up; slowly it tells me to look its way. To save it and keep it etched in my memory. But, as I look to my right, I slowly depart from my left and reach to the right.

Thank you, I hope you enjoyed this Storytelling post (I will continue to get better). If you are having a hard time letting go of someone or something, I hope my story helps you. Remember to stay happy, positive, and healthy.

Leave a Reply

