Being

Happy Storytelling Thursday. Today’s theme, being…trying to understand oneself.

Being

One must always find ways to better themselves,  so they say. But what happens if I hate the person I’m trying so hard to become? The idea of my future makes me sick, so sick that I can’t look in the mirror.

All those self help books don’t help, they’re scams….so, what do I do? How do I become someone I love or at least a person I can tolerate?  Pills, therapy, or death? Are they my only option. This thing called BEING is not for me. Someone tell me, what do I do? Can I become someone who understands and loves themself?

Leave a Reply

